Self Defense Reviews

What our Students are Saying about us...

We have received thousands of comments over the years from satisfied students of our online training programs. Here are a few examples of the great experiences our students have had:

Customer Reviews
  • “The skills were specific, clear, easy to learn, and valuable. The instructor's approach and his partner's demeanor were focused, purposeful, non-threatening, and comfortable to watch. At the same time, I realized the seriousness of the purpose of every skill without being afraid to practice them. Everything was presented in a doable, non-negotiable, effective, and deliberate manner.”

    ~ Nancy Lee, Social Work from California
  • “The training was very helpful and informative. ”

    ~ Julia, Case Specialist from Florida
  • “I’ve been a martial arts nerd for many years so It’s great to now be certified in self Defense. Thanks Pro Trainings!”

    ~ Matt, Warehouse Maintenance & Assembly from SK
  • “Was able to do on my time.”

    ~ Liset, Case Specialist from Florida
Live & Un-Edited Reviews
  • “I appreciated additional self defense skills. ”

    ~ Karen, 5 months ago
  • “Good demonstrations and very brief with the moves.”

    ~ adrian, over 1 year ago
  • “Simple, Reliable, and effective techniques that are useful for all skill levels! I would always recommend Mr. Shaw for his self-defense course.”

    ~ Michael, over 1 year ago
  • “I would say it’s such an amazing course and to watch those videos I have already learnt so much about self defence already I am going to practice always so it’s always important in my life I diffently reccomand this for anyone I really enjoyed it ”

    ~ Lydia, about 2 years ago
  • “This is beneficial training for medical personnel in almost any setting where a patients could exhibit violent tendencies with acts of aggression. The techniques to break a hold position could be all that is necessary to buy a few moments and down play the situation safely. It may also be necessary to fight off an aggressive patient, especially those is confined spaces such as hospital emergency room, radiology room, clinical settings, patient rooms, nursing homes, and in their own home. ”

    ~ Alan, about 2 years ago
  • “Great instructions on how to be aware of any personal attack.”

    ~ Terry, over 2 years ago
  • “The training was easy to follow and the summary section along with each video was helpful.”

    ~ Cecilia, over 2 years ago
  • “I found this course very helpful, because it taught me where my anatomical strengths are and how to use them to my advantage, ...and then practice and visualization makes perfect.”

    ~ Sylvia, over 3 years ago
  • “The ProSelfDefenseCourse by ProTrainings is such a great idea. I'm a busy professional and didn't have time to go to a traditional karate school. The ProTrainings self defense course is available when I want it at a time that's convenient and I can practice with my spouse whenever I get a chance which keeps my skills fresh! Thank you ProTrainings!”

    ~ Roy, over 5 years ago